Delete Character

Discussion in 'PC Account Support' started by Osirix, Mar 23, 2013.

  1. Osirix New Member

    Hello, i was using first time the US server, so i have created my char in there...then, i change for EU server, so i create another char there too...later i erase my char in EU server to go back to US server, once i get there, my EU char was still there and i couldn't create my second char in US server, i need help to free that second Slot :( (i'm a free user)
  2. TSR-AlexS Customer Service

    Is it still showing your character even after you deleted it?
  3. Osirix New Member

    Yeah, even after delete, i was back to the other server to try deleting one more time, but it isn't there anymore, when i'm back to the current server, he still there with the legend (World disconnected)
  4. Osirix New Member

    So....could anybody answer me or give me a help with this? i'm still stuck with that character, and i really want to fix it :(
  5. TSR-AlexS Customer Service

    Try deleting the whole DC Universe Online folder under Documents > My Games. Then run the launcher again.
  6. lmalade New Member

    Hello me too my character dont want to delete because it say cannot delete if world dont exist im like wtf is that so please delete it for me or something like that omfg
  7. Osirix New Member

    Exactly, is my same problem, we need a solution, this could be maybe a bug or something. Pleaseee :D
  8. Osirix New Member

    But my current character will erase too i think :s i'll search the folder in any case meanwhile.
  9. TSR-AlexS Customer Service

    Unfortunately, you're not able to switch servers with the same characters. If you want to create a different character, you will need to delete your characters on the US side.

  10. Luke101 Member

    I'm having the exact same issue, I deleted characters in EU server, and when I log in to EU they are indeed gone, but when I log in on the US server they are there again listed as being on the EU. Seems my EU characters are still somehow active as far as the US server can tell, even though they're not, I deleted them. How can I get around this?
  11. tjeerdjj New Member

    I've got the same problem. I deleted my US char to create a 2nd char on the EU.
    If i log in on the US server i only see 1 EU char.
    If i log in on the EU server i see my 1 EU char AND my deleted US char.
    I what that US char gone so i can create a 2nd EU char..
    I however can create a new US server char but not an EUserver char....
  12. LadyLightning Well-Known Member

    Delete the character cache. Forum search can tell you where to find it.

    The game doesn't like it when you switch servers often - you'll have to delete the character cache regulary.

Share This Page