DPS Skill Points where to invest?

Discussion in 'Oracle’s Database' started by ARCHIVED-KiddCryoSinEvil, Oct 13, 2011.

1. I just switched to Hard Light and wanted some tips on DPS for PVP and PVE. I have full T2 gear with T3 chest and legs. I also have T3 MoC DPS Bow. Now should I place my marks in all Might and then Critical Attack chance 4% I currently have 54 skill points on this character and would like to know where to invest as I am new to DPS. I have rolled healers only so any input would be appreciated.
    For DPS should I stack
    Might
    Critical 4%
    Crticall chance 1%
    then etc...
    How does it work? I know to stack powers 35% 45% 50%-60%, but for any DPS out there I just want to know where to place my skill points In the skill tree first. I see myself behind others on DMG. I mean my downfall is probably on the low 54skill points, but idk. I’m able to cover all might and the 4% critical with that.
  2. I personally go for might first. The other ones, I have experimented with and still haven't come to a conclusion which is best. Right now, I have around 65 sp's on my DPS. "Might is right" especially for HL DPS.
  3. bang for your buck, might.
    after might, 1%. better to crit then not crit.
    then 4%. to increase the value of the crit.
    after all that being said and done(probably around 76 sp, depepending on your movement mode), i personally go for vit. i like power. then i go for the movement innates...again cause i like power. then health or defense, different views on this, but at that point your well in the 90's and aproaching 100sp.
  4. ATARI wrote:
    Sweet, I've been going Might then 4%. I will respec and go the other route tonight. I have test all the 4% and 1% with no might, but ehhhh. So might to 1% it is. Thanks for the insight.
  5. Critical chances evenly, then might.
    The criticals affect weapon and power damage. Get those first. I'm a 80 sp gadget DPS.
  6. Harry_Truman wrote: