Fire bow DPS build help please!

Discussion in 'Powers, Weapons, and Movement' started by ARCHIVED-IcarusLives, Nov 5, 2011.

1. I'm new to this game, and this is my first character: Fire, Bow, Acrobatic. I'm really wanting to be good at DPS, (I don't want adifferent class setup) so I was wondering if any of you could help me with a build ?

I don't know what to add for my fire skills, or my bow skills. I'd really really appreciate it.
  2. if you actually take a look at the living death's DPS corner post here: http://forums.station.sony.com/dcuo...?topic_id=36180
    It actually has a fair allocation of skill points in the skill trees. Although it does not help you with your power loadouts, I find it does help you learn about where to put your skill points to become a better DPS

Have fun and welcome
  3. Thank you kindly <3.

Just a question though. A lot of this is like mumbo jumbo to me, since I'm not familiar with the game yet.

He says here: This equals 71 skill points without spec'ing into weapon you plan on using.

(After showing his builds).
    So by "speccing into a weapon", does he mean without adding any skillpoints into the weapon skills? If so, would that mean I completely ignore them? Does it even let me take those weapon skillpoints and put them into my fire skill tree? -so confused-

Also, I want to apologize. I understand how frustrating it can be to have to try to teach people things, and I also understand there are guides already made. I just feel that I need a really noob-centric, guide, for my class. That above link is great though. very helpful.
  4. Well you have 2 different kinds of points.
    There are power points which can only be put into your 2 fire trees and iconic powers.
    Then tere are skill points which you can put into Weapon Trees and your Movement tree.