Mental... The Whats What in DCUO

Discussion in 'Powers, Weapons, and Movement' started by ARCHIVED-fidelis, Jan 24, 2011.

1. Now, lately I have been seeing a lot of posts about how mental is broken and needs to be fixed because they are gimped. I am here to hopefully show a different side to that coin.

First off: I am writing completely anecdotally. I have done no theory craft or research into exactly how spells work.
    Second: I know I am a terrible writer.
    Thirdly: This is my first topic post in a forum and I do not know forum etiquette so, my bad.

To get some info on Mental skills please see: http://forums.station.sony.com/dcuo...m?topic_id=9721

Now, I am a LvL 30 flying Mental on Cry for Blood using Duel Pistols. I find I like the pistols a LOT because it helps me stay out of the mix of things and everything I use ends up being ranged attacks. I just finished my PvP blue set (gear) so I have decent XP with PvP. However, I understand someone could be TERRIBLE and just grind the arenas to get it all.

Everyone I've seen on the forums has been crying about how control is gimped (specificaly mental). I on the other hand REALLY love it. The major problem with me is that there are an abundant amount of tanks and very few healers. Here is a link to the dynamics of Controler vs Tank vs Healer: http://forums.station.sony.com/dcuo...m?topic_id=6604

It is really important to realise that because of the abundunt tanks there are more people that kill us easily while we dont have many we can kill easy. However, once u start to get into orginized play a little more it will even out. (or at least I am hoping it will)
    This is my current skill build. I would appreciate help with it. If people would use something else please let me know.
    1.)TK - which will trigger the power regen / dps
    2.)Tk push - which has a chance to knock back / dps