might based dps

Discussion in 'Powers, Weapons, and Movement' started by ARCHIVED-Falco, Jun 14, 2012.

1. Last week Im trolling gates with a pug. Im high cr, high sp, and been a troller since launch. We wipe at 2nd boss and it happens. DPS: "no offense, but im low on power" Me: "try combos" Other Troll: "LOL" DPS: "but i'm a might based dps".
    Now Im not hear to complain about the guy, we sent some tells back and forth and gained a lot of respect for each other and honestly we carried the worst pug i've ever been a part of through gates (I was 2nd in damage out behind the might dps). I gave him all the spare power i had, and he burned everything in sight.
    Ive never come across anything like this since i started playing and Id like to hear from all roles all powers (prec or might based). Should a controller be fully responsible for a might based dps's blue bar?
  2. Falco wrote:
    Nope. They should still be using combo's to help themselves while you're keeping them topped off IMO.
  3. FESTER665 wrote:
    Thats definitely the answer I was thinking, but i was kinda stupified by the whole situation.
  4. No matter if the DPS is might or precision based ( i play both myself), if they are spamming their powers and keeping their power bar drained, it is a big impact on the controller's ability to power the healers, tank, and other troller. A good DPS, no matter their spec needs to balance weapon abilities and powers, not only to build up their own power through weapon attacks, but to gain the 35% to 60% damage bonuses associated with the weapons.
    So in short, no you dont need to worry about the DPS's power bar, they need to manage their own powers. Now if the non-dps's dont need power, or if a quick burst of damage is needed, then go ahead power them up.
  5. Falco wrote: