Port Forwarding

Discussion in 'General Tech Support Issues' started by ARCHIVED-Ishi-ii, Jan 11, 2011.

1. where can i find the list of ports for this game?

**Ports are tcp/udp 7775 - 7778, 11010 - 25999
  2. This is very important, I require this as well.
  3. I would really prefer not to put my router into DMZ mode for obvious reasons....I have searched everywhere i can think of and have not found a list of router ports that are used.
  4. Nm. Clicked the "me" link on that page and it displayed all the ports that were needed. Thanks.
  5. Hey Everyone. I was told to do this port forwarding thing by tech and i have never done this before when playing a game...could possibly be my new internet service provider and a new router. Can anyone talk me through this? I am on my routers Port Forwarding page but it is only giving me 3 areas to put numbers...any ideas?
  6. I waited for about a hour and a half to talk to a tech and within the first 2 minutes he told me it was my port forwarding and I need to change that. Turns out it isnt the ports at all. I even went as far as to completely unhook my router and run the internet straight into my PC and still had the same problems. So if I were you I would wait on messing with ports, all the techs have been handing out that same excuse all day. Its just something they say to get rid of you lol.
  7. thats great....i was hoping he was onto something....oh well. i am out of ideas on this...not sure of what else i should try...i can only restart my computer and restart the download manager so many times....im sure everyone else has seen this but i get stuck at the 12.0gb of 12.1gb downloader...
  8. If you think it really might be one of the ports rather than messing with those, I would just disconnect from your router for a minute and try that way. If it is still not working then it has nothing to do with your ports.