Question about Premium membership and multiple PSN accounts

Discussion in 'Gotham City' started by ARCHIVED-TurbojugendLA, Nov 8, 2011.

1. Hi everyone,

My son and I are both big DC fans and looking forward to DCUO. I plan on upgrading to Premium via the DLC, but first I have a question. My PSN account is the main account on my console and my son's PSN account is parented to mine. So if I purchase the DLC through my account, (a) does he have access to the DLC?, and (b) is he a Premium member as well?

Thanks in advance for any help you can provide! ^_^
  2. I'm a relative noob here (only showed up since F2P started), so I don't know...
    But my guess would be "probably not."
    I'll hope otherwise for your sake though.
  3. I dont think dcuo dlc's are the same as other games dlc's. I'm certain they are bound to the account that purchased it.
  4. I mean honestly if you and your son both use the same ps3 why not just make a toon for him on your account? It will save you an extra 30+gb on your hdd.
  5. Worth mentioning, my girlfriend and I play the game on one downloaded copy of the game.
    You don't need all the data installed, but you'll probably need to have the DLC unlocked on both accounts if you want it to be used on both.
    Worth mentioning in support of DubEDoLLarS though - even on free to play, you have 2 character slots, so you can both try the game out before needing to buy the DLC.
  6. Even though all DLC's are tied to an acount the game client will be on all acompanied PSN accounts. The DLC's are tied to the acount you buy it for, you would also have to buy the DLC on your sons PSN acount.
  7. DubEDoLLarS wrote:
    17 GB and if you downloaded it once then you don't need to download it again for another account. Every game is shareable between PS3 accounts unless it is restricted. DCUO is not restricted at all.
  8. Someone prolly already answered, but...