Druids: Charming and Quadding

Discussion in 'Priests' started by ARCHIVED-Anconeus, May 17, 2012.

1. ARCHIVED-Anconeus Guest

Hi All,
    After an extended retirement I am back... I Started playing the first month and a Druid has always been my main.
    I was hoping that some of the more expierenced Druids could help me out with some good solo hunting areas. I am level 64 with 130 AA and looking for the following..
    1. Where are the best places to charm kill (at 64 and as I progress in levels)
    2. Is Quadding a good technique still? ( where, what and what levels)
    Thanks for all your help :)
  2. ARCHIVED-Sliggoth-ES Guest

Charming and quadding (quinting at 91+) are still good options for druids. Altho at some levels and in some zones you will find that killing single mobs via nuke kiting or root rotting will be the better way to go. This is partially because of the layout of some zones...there were a few expansions where the ground simple was not level enough to quad...little tiny surface features cause the mobs to split their pathing badly.
    At 64 steppes might be a good place for you. Possible to quad altho single killing may be better since that whole expansion the zones tend to have that uneven ground problem. Direwind cliffs (the roots) and then the spiders or bears in icewind are good as you level.
    Once you get a few levels you will definitely want to kill in loping plains, the crocs there are EXCELLENT for reverse charm killing, the worgs quad nicely.

Once you get to the top end, voa has a couple new spells that hit up to 5 targets. Voa also has LOTS of nice flat zones that just beg for quadding.

Sliggoth
  3. ARCHIVED-Starla Guest

Welcome back Anco :)
  4. ARCHIVED-Tobynn Guest