Falsely banned for hacking

Discussion in 'Account Related Support' started by Bizaro, Jan 15, 2013.

1. Bizaro Journeyman

I returned to playing Everquest in October of 2012. I have spent countless hours in that time to get my character to raid level standards. I have spent money with station cash (hundreds of dollars) and when I logged on this morning I was informed my account had been banned.

Luckily, it is only a one week ban. I am very concerned that this may happen again and I could lose my account forever. I have very little knowledge about this and am looking for anyones experience in these situations.

I am very, very, scared. I know I do not hack. I understand they do not. With the knowledge I have do I really want to risk dumping hours upon hours of days and days of my life knowing this could happen again and be permanent? I have a lot to think about this next week. Any guidance is greatly appreciated.

My Basic info:
    One account (not boxing)
    Use GINA, maps from mapfiend.net, and UI drakkah (makes EQ look like EQ2).
    Recent activity.

Group missions and raiding T1/T2/TOV (ROF).

Single mission in Sarith (repeating over and over for AUG drop)

Camping named in Valley for the same aug.

I leave my account logged in almost all the time. Almost always fall asleep with my character in the GGH.

The current petition I have open they are not giving me any information. The most I have gotten is a link to the rules and a message saying I was exploiting or using 3rd party software to gain an advantage in the game.

I am very suspicious about someone I saw in-game last night before i entered a group mission. It is my old guild leader whom boxes 9 accounts and knows everything there is to know about everquest good and bad. It is possible he hacks, I do not know. He is very resentful towards me at the moment. I really hope they the everquest team does more than just suspend someone after being reported, actually follow up and confirm the hacking.