Question about leaderboard

Discussion in 'Norrathian Homeshow' started by Plavem, Dec 26, 2012.

1. Plavem Active Member

Hey guys,

Ive been playing eq2 on and off for close to 7 years ( maybe less ) honestly I can't remember.

Anyhow last year I decorated my house. I don't use the layout or anything. When I recently came back to the game I saw there were some leader boards on my server. I decided to go and look at some of the top rated houses in the game or on my server. After looking at most of them I was very unimpressed. My house is 3 times the house of any of these people. At least in my own opinion.

Well I started wondering how do I get my house on the leader boards for people to come look at. I don't associate myself with people outside my guild ( which is a full time raiding guild ). However I have put a heck a lot of time into my house and I think it would be useless if people actually had to visit my house through an invitation.

I even tried spamming general chat to get people to come look at it.

Ive been to eq2 housing websites, but most of them don't seem up to date.

Anyhow, my name is Plavem and I am on the Nagafen server. My house is one of the big ones in gorowyn. Directly behind the auctioneer upstairs. If any of you would like to come look at it be my guest. Only 1 part of it is not finished but I should have it completed by tomorrow night.

Thanks,
    Plavem
  2. Afista Well-Known Member

Anyone can publish a house on the Leaderboards, so yes, you will probablly notice a lot of places just published with Guild Hall doors in them. Just type /house inside of the house you wish to publish and click the Publish icon on the menu. It will ask you to name the house and then allow you to take a screenshot. Once you publish a house, you cannot move, place or retrieve items from it, so be sure everything is the way you'd like to preserve it. If you unpublish your house to move/place items, you will loose the "Overall" votes places on the home.