[Suggestion] Battle rifles to fill in the gaps

Discussion in 'Ideas and Suggestions' started by Admiral Skeybar, Mar 2, 2013.

1. Ever since I started playing Planetside 2 I felt there was something missing from the games arsenal, a medium to long range weapon for assault classes, what one could call a battle rifle or sometimes a scout rifle.

Now with additional shotguns and SMGs for close quarters, it seems even more like there is a bigger gap between the assault rifles and extreme long range weapons such as the bolt action sniper rifles.

I mainly play Infiltrator myself because as an infiltrator I would get something close to what I wanted but it's still not quite what I was looking for.

This is why I drew up some concepts for what I thought these battle rifles would look like:

[IMG]
    New Conglomerate Battle Rifle

[IMG]
    Vanu Sovereignty Battle Rifle

[IMG]
    Terran Republic Battle Rifle

Note that these are just concepts but you get the general idea.
    Classes that would use these rifles would be the Light Assault class, Medics and possibly Infiltrators since they have similar weapons already.
    It would be a semi automatic rifle with somewhere in between 15 to 20 rounds in each clip (depending on the faction).

I think Medics would benefit the most from this weapon since they are always on the front line helping people out. If you don't see an application for this weapon, then imagine World War I trench warfare and the rifles they used then. I think that should give you a great idea of what use this weapon would be.

TL;DR: I think the game should have battle rifles because they are cool and because they are something the game hasn't got yet.
  2. Kon

Battle Rifles Are in the game and are going to be getting a Pass, to make them better same with burst weapons
    • Up x 1
  3. If they are in the game, it's pretty hard to distinguish them from regular rifles. Granted, most weapons in the game do look pretty much the same, but still...