Reaver shotgun help please

Discussion in 'Vehicle Discussion' started by Jeralamo, Feb 25, 2013.

1. So im a flying pancake pilot and i need help fighting Reavers with Air Hammers.
    heres what i think about the Reavers A2G primary.
    In a PS2 dogfight, most of the time your using V-thrust and trying to out turn or out maneuver your enemy. your trying to stay way from the enemys nose gun and trying to get an opportunity to fire as long a burst as possible to take out a chuck of HP. But with the Reavers shotgun you only need 4 or most times less opportunities you finish off your enemy.
    2 shots from the Air Hammer and your at half health. That would be 2 clicks of the mouse. where as with the rotary guns your going to be bursting a little here a little there and eventually finish them off. with the air hammer you put your mouse on target and when you fire you know 1/4 of there health is gone. no need to maintain your lead on the target or hold your aim steady since all your shot when out at once
    air hammer you just click click click click next target.
    all and all i think the air hammer needs a nerf when used against ESFs. if i were a developer id nerf it as i said but if anyone were upset id buff its A2G ability.

well thats how i feel but maybe its that im an easy target for a shotgun since im piloting the purple clay pigeon.
    so maybe im wrong. if you think so be polite tell me where im wrong and maybe help me better my game against the evil Air Hammers. :D
    • Up x 1
  2. It's 6 to down a ESF, assuming all the pellets hit.

I think it's perfectly balanced and only as overpowered as the pilot is, but don't let the NC reaver forum warriors hear you. They'll bang their keyboards like syphilitic chimps and claim the Reaver is underpowered and the AH is a gimmick.
    • Up x 1
  3. Working as intended, they can remove the AH for all any NC pilot cares once they fix the reaver.

It's 3 shots for 50% damage, btw.